Not too little, not too much

Chocolate Candy Cookies 12/23/2010

Since this is my last post before Christmas I’d like to start by wishing you a Merry Christmas

And hoping this Christmas enriches your life;
May each day be happy and bright,
Overflowing with pleasure and love;
May your Christmas be filled with delight.

 

Tonight I’d like to share some chocolate cookies I made earlier

The photos are not so great, I’m sorry 😦

By now, most of you know I love chocolate so when I saw this recipe I knew I have to make them .

Minding my not so perfect photos, aren’t they cute? They look like they’ve come out of a box of chocolate. These bite size cookies are perfect wrapped as a gift.

 

Let’s make some Chocolate Candy Cookies

 

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups self-raising flour

1/4 cup cocoa

1/4 cup butter

1/2 cup sugar

1 package vanilla sugar

1 egg

1 egg yolk

Directions

There are two ways : or you rub the flour, cocoa and butter with your fingers or place them in a food-processor and pulse few times 😀

Mix in the sugars and the eggs (pulse few more times)

Place the dough on your working area and knead for 1-2 minutes until it can be easily shaped in a ball.

Now, take a deep breath and shape small balls, about 11-12 grams each. I had 38 small balls.

Place the trays in the fridge (or in the garage like me) for at least 30 minutes.

Meanwhile heat the oven at 425 F.

Bake the cookies for 10 minutes until slightly risen and start to crack.

Transfer them to cooling racks.

Now, to decorate them I used around 6 oz chocolate chips (60%) and some Christmas sugars

Dip the top of the cookie in melted chocolate and sprinkle with some sugar.

At the end I melted about 1 oz white chocolate and played a little on some 😛

 

a bite just for you 😛

 

Merry Christmas everyone !!!

 

 

 

34 Responses to “Chocolate Candy Cookies”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Alltop Food. Alltop Food said: Chocolate Candy Cookies http://bit.ly/g0pZH3 […]

  2. Ooo I love your pictures! I love chocolate. If my other half sees this post he may ask that I attempt these tomorrow…just by appearance alone I would guess they are truffles but what a nice surprise that they are a nice, round cookie! Very nicely done!

  3. Oh yummy, yummy, yummy! I cannot wait to make these. They are going to have to wait until after Christmas though.
    🙂 Mandy

  4. Oops, got so excited about making these I forgot to say Happy holidays. May your Christmas be filled with love and laughter.
    🙂 Mandy

  5. Monet Says:

    Merry Christmas to you! And I think that these cookies look and sound great! I love the tree shape you did in your first photograph. Just adorable! I hope you have a wonderful end to your week. Happy Holidays!

  6. brookeypoo Says:

    These cookies look so fun. I’ll definitely be making them in the future. Thanks for the recipe and decorating ideas!

  7. Liz Says:

    Beautiful!!! Merry Christmas!

  8. Wow! Such gorgeous Christmas cookies…you make them seem like it’s so effortless. Such a labor, of love.
    Wishing you and your loved ones, a Very Merry Christmas!

  9. Kori Says:

    I think your photos look great…these are adorable!!! Love the way you decorated them…so festive! Merry Xmas to you!

  10. fooddreamer Says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family. These cookies look adorable and perfect for the holidays. Yum!

  11. loved this step by step turtorial! bookmarking it !!

  12. Amy Says:

    These are beautiful! I love all the photos as well :)! I am sure they were scrumptious!

  13. Sara Says:

    They are adorable! I totally love the “tree” picture. so perfect. so festive.
    Happy holidays!

  14. Adorable! And your photos are so beautiful!

  15. These are fabulous, well done & I think the pictures are great. Have a wonderful holiday season, lots of laughter and cheer.

  16. I think your pics came out really good, and I love anything with chocolate on chocolate action! I love all the sprinkles on them too, so festive. Leave some of these out for Santa and I’m sure he will leave you something really nice. Wishing you and your family a Very Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year.
    -Gina-

  17. Stella Says:

    Your photos are awesome! What do you speak of about not so great photos? That really makes little sense;-) Especially since you included awesome instructional photos. I really admire bloggers who take the time to do that…
    Hope you have a really wonderful Christmas too. By the looks of these cookies, I’m sure you guys will:-)

  18. rebecca Says:

    wow amazing cookies thanks for the sweet Christmas wishes on my blog

    Merry Christmas

    hugs Rebecca

  19. Stephanie Says:

    I love how you decorated these Dennis! They sound delicious. Merry Christmas!!

  20. briarrose Says:

    Just lovely. I’ve never actually thought to dip cookies in chocolate. It’s made of win. 😉

  21. Your cookies look so pretty! I love all of the decorations across the tops!

  22. Gorgeous cookies! Great photos! Merry Christmas!

  23. Beautiful cookies and post! Love all the photos. So artsy. Hoping you’ve had a lovely Christmas!

  24. pansy Says:

    sarbatori fericite in continuare si un an nou plin de dorinte implinite !

  25. beautiful photos:) they look so festive…thank you for sharing this.

  26. gingerbreadbagels Says:

    Oh my word do I want to eat all of the cookies, they look sooooo good! Your photos are beautiful, promise! I love all of the different decorations on the cookies. I HAVE to make these, they’re calling my name.

    And I just realized I need to subscribe to your blog! 🙂

  27. Aipi Says:

    So beautiful and truly festive! Your cookies are perfect! Love the first picture very much 🙂
    Wishing you and your family a very happy holiday!

    US Masala

  28. I have to say that these are the prettiest cookies I’ve seen this Christmas season! Your pictures are fantastic!

  29. Elena Says:

    Multumesc de urari! Sarbatori fericite si tie! Sanatate si multe bucurii. Iar fotografiile sunt foarte frumoase, asa ca nu e cazul sa minimalizezi aportul lor la prezentarea acestor prajiturele. Daca as fi foat Mos Craciun mi-ar fi placut sa gust din ele, pentru ca sunt tare apetisante si dragut decorate. Felicitari!

  30. Evan @swEEts Says:

    Despite you saying they’re not good pics I love em! I think the way they’re arranged in a Christmas tree is too cute 🙂 I would eat way too many of these.. there’s no doubt about it!

  31. This is such a brilliant cookie creation! They look like truffles from the top, until you get a glimpse of the cookie-interior–I love it! Any cookie dipped in MORE melted chocolate is definitely a cookie I’d love to have 🙂

    Merry Christmas!

  32. Your cookies are beautiful and so elegant! Love this. 🙂

  33. magicofspice Says:

    These are amazing…and I think the photos are great!
    I want one of each color and design 🙂


Leave a comment