Not too little, not too much

(Hopefully) Best is yet to come 01/02/2011

Filed under: Breads,Cakes,Cookies,Desserts,Recipes,Soups,Weekly — Roxana GreenGirl {A little bit of everything} @ 21:19
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2011 has arrived !! Happy New Year !!!

The beginning of a new year is  a time to look back and reflect on the previous year.

I’ve loved every minute of this blog’s first year, the new friends I’ve made, and the many things I’ve learned along the way.

So, for today’s post, I’m going to share with you

A little bit of everything

Top Recipes

2010

 

1. Christmas Cookies

 

 

2. Candy Cake


 

3. Death by Chocolate Cheesecake


 

4. Buttermilk Crescents


 

 

 

5. Dinner rolls (tutorial)


 

6. Chocolate Candy Cookies


 

 

7. Oregano Ricotta Knots


 

 

8. Cinnabon Rolls


 

 

9. Butternut Squash Soup


 

 

10. Chocolate – Peanut Butter Cake


 

 

 

22 Responses to “(Hopefully) Best is yet to come”

  1. Oh Yeah, I’m so coming back to get that Death By Chocolate Cheesecake, looks amazing. Great reflections you’ve made, I’ve loved many of them. Well done.

  2. Your top recipes look fantastic! I still love the candy cake 🙂 Hope 2011 brings you fantastic things 🙂

  3. Awesome! Everything single dish makes me paw at my computer screen–especially those lovely carb-acious dinner rolls!

  4. Omg! I thought I saw just about everyone’s top entries and then found you on another blog! This is a spectacular roundup…you should be very proud of these accomplishments. Fabulous job hope your new year is the best ever!
    ★•.¸¸.•*¨*❤•.¸¸.•*¨*☆•.¸¸.•*¨*❤
    HAPPY NEW 2011 YEAR!!!
    ❤•.¸¸.•*¨*☆•.¸¸.•*¨*❤•.¸¸.•*¨*★

  5. Aipi Says:

    I love all your top recipes..lots of them are in my bookmarked folder..:)

    Have a great n prosperous 2011!!
    Good luck and lotsa hugs!!

    US Masala

  6. Mark Says:

    Whoa. You just made me real hungry. I was not expecting that when I clicked your link. Thanks.

  7. Hey that’s a lovely roundup ! Loads of wishes & cheers for the New Year !

  8. What a yummy top 10. Looking forward to sharing through 2011.
    🙂 Mandy

  9. Your cakes are so beautiful! I definitely think the Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cake would be my favorite 🙂 Can’t wait to see what new recipes you’ll have for 2011!

    Happy New Year 🙂

  10. I love your photos! Congrats on a beautiful and delicious first year! 🙂

  11. Delishhh Says:

    What a great collection. And your photo’s are fantastic. Nice blog!

  12. Wendy Irene Says:

    So many wonderful creations! I loved seeing the photos all together! You are such a talented artist!

  13. Excellent recipes and wonderful pictures!!….all the best for 2011!!……lo mejor de lo mejor en este 2011 y siempre!!……Abrazotes, Marcela

    • Chef Dennis Says:

      Roxana

      Everything looks so good! What a wonderful recap of all those tasty treats you tempted us with all year! I look forward to more of your wonderful creations!
      Dennis

  14. sweetlife Says:

    A wonderful recap, oh goodness everything looks fab!! I saw your dinner roll tutorial on baking is hot and I was blown away…here’s to many more recipes, thanks for stopping by so I could have the chance to visit your blog, love it!

    sweetlife

  15. Julie M. Says:

    My gosh. I think I just gained 5 pounds reading this post. I literally wanted to eat every single item. Delicious!

    Can’t wait to see what you share in 2011!

  16. Christina Says:

    I am loving this top 10! There are so many excellent recipes! Those cinnamon rolls are making my mouth water! Yummy! 🙂

  17. Monet Says:

    I don’t think I could pick a favorite. You picked some amazing recipes for your 2010 list…but I shouldn’t be surprised, you are so talented! I think I want to make those buttermilk crescents next. They look especially tempting right now! Thank you for sharing with me. I hope you have a happy Tuesday!

  18. FOODESSA Says:

    From the day I had seen your death by chocolate cake…I placed it in a special file named “definites to try…soon”. Yes, that’s only one of many files in my cabinet! Does that kind of sound familiar?

    Roxana, what a beautiful gallery of your displayed talents…very cheerful and inspiring ;o)

    Happy New Year and all the very best,
    Claudia

  19. I want my next vacation to be spent at your house…Fantastic recipes and they all look stunning 🙂
    Happy 2011!

  20. I want my next vacation to be spent at your house…Fantastic recipes and they all look stunning 🙂

  21. norma Says:

    you are amazing


Leave a comment