Not too little, not too much

Cheesecake in a Cupcake 09/30/2010

Filed under: Cakes,Cheese,Cheesecake,Chocolate,Desserts — Roxana GreenGirl {A little bit of everything} @ 22:55
Tags: , , , , , ,

These little cakes are the perfect treat on a sunny afternoon while enjoying a cup of coffee.

Ingredients

1 1/2 cup crumbs

6 Tbsp butter

8 oz cream cheese

2 8 oz mascarpone cheese

3/4 cup sugar

3 eggs

rum or almond extract

~ 1/2 cup chocolate chips

*all ingredients must be at room temperature

Directions

For the crust: mix the crumbs with the melted butter.

Press the mixture into the bottom on 18 cupcakes forms.

Put on a sheet pan and bake for 5 minutes at 350F. Remove from the oven and let cool before adding the cheesecake filling.

Reduce the oven temperature to 325 degrees F.

For the filling: in a bowl combine the cheeses with the sugar until mix until completely blended.

Add the eggs, 1 at time, incorporating completely after each addition.

Add the extract and chocolate chips. Mix carefully.

Pour the filling into the prepared pans.

Put the cupcakes pans into roasting pans and pour in enough hot water to come 3/4 of the way up the sides. Bake at 325F for 20-25 minutes, turn off the oven and leave the cupcakes to cool for another 20-30 minutes without opening the oven.

Serve completely cold

 

18 Responses to “Cheesecake in a Cupcake”

  1. Monet Says:

    These are great portion control! And they would be perfect for a party…easy to serve and a certain hit with guests. Thanks for sharing a simplified cheesecake recipe. This is so much less intimidating than the classic…and it looks just as tasty!

    • Green Girl Says:

      I love cheesecake, I love even making the classic one but these mini-cheesecakes look so adorable, I love studying them before eating :d each one is so different 🙂

  2. So easy – but who would know. I like the chocolate running through them.. Yum!

  3. Chef Dennis Says:

    what a great idea of individual cupcake cheesecakes! I know my girls would love these, they really look delicious! The marscapone is such a nice touch!

  4. It’s great to make the individual portions except that I’d feel more guilty about eating the whole batch. 😦 They look delicious.

    • Green Girl Says:

      I know that guilty feeling, I get it all the time when I eat way to many cakes 😦 but they are so yummy and I can’t stop myself

  5. Yesim Says:

    This looks soooo delicious.. 🙂

    http://yesimstylekitchen.blogspot.com/

  6. I love the automatic portion control, otherwise, I’d eat half the cheesecake. 🙂

  7. doggybloggy Says:

    I love this – I make individual cheesecakes all the time and every time I realize after that I should have used cupcake cups – thanks for the reminder.

  8. pansy Says:

    demential arata ! am sa le incerc si eu .

  9. pansy Says:

    am inteles eu bine,tava cu briosele o pui intr-o alta tava cu apa fierbinte?

  10. Yin Says:

    Wow! I have to find time to try out this one for sure. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a comment